Basketball Award

Me being awarded 'Player of the Month' by Mark Spatcher, captain of Northampton Neptunes

Me being awarded 'Player of the Month' by Mark Spatcher, captain of Northampton Neptunes

Yesterday I won ‘Player of the Month’ Award in basketball!!!!

We have points that we get when we listen and attend Neptune matches and get the technique right, and I got the most points this month. I have been to a couple of Neptunes matches, and I got an extra point for that. The first match I went to we won, but then the second match we lost. I have made a poster for the next time we go, because if your poster wins, you get a basketball signed by the whole team. I got some autographs of the players last week. I won’t be able to carry on with basketball when I’ve got my frames on, but I thought I’d enjoy it while I could.

One thought on “Basketball Award

Leave a comment