New casts

My new casts - red this time!

My new casts - red this time!

It’s been a bit disappointing because I thought I was having my casts off yesterday.  I did have them taken off, which involved a really scary round drill thing, and when they were off my legs felt a bit weird.  BUT then we went to see Mr F and he said I needed to have casts put back on for another 2 weeks!

At least they are smaller – they just go below my knee so they look like socks.  I got red ones this time.  Apparently when I have the casts off in two weeks I’ll have to wear knee braces – yuck!

Anyway, it’s a bit easier to walk and the really exciting news is that I’m going to my friends house to play tomorrow.  This will be the first time I’ve been round to a friend’s house since I had my operation nearly 6 months ago.  I’m really excited!

4 thoughts on “New casts

  1. Hi Arabella,
    I’m really sorry that you had to come home with more casts on, but at least they’re getting smaller… You look like you’re wearing boots! Let’s hope the next 2 weeks go very quickly.
    We’re starting to pack ready for our holiday. Uncle Dave wants to wash the car tomorrow – Isaac wants to help with the hose – that should be interesting…
    Hope you had fun at your friends house!
    Lots of love,
    Aunty Jo x

  2. hi bella,
    we are bex’s friends we met each other in egypt,
    anyway, we heard alot about u , its facanating to hear about u , we heard how dissapointed u were when u had to have double casts on and mettle braces!

  3. Dear Bella,

    Hey Its Melissa and Abigail here. We Are Bex’s freinds. Me, melissa, met Bex in Ejypt on our holiday. Bex has told us lodes about you, and we have seen lodes of pictures of you. Good Look in the future, and hope you get to dance like a STAR!
    From
    Melissa and Abigail, age 10
    Bex’s freinds

Leave a comment